top of page

Award-winning authors

The help and advice provided by Gale Winskill, of Winskill Editorial, were invaluable.

Colin M. Drysdale, award-winning author

Screenshot 2023-05-22 at 14.27.39.png

It is a privilege to have worked with authors who have gone on to be recognized for their work. Here are a few of the accolades they’ve acquired:

  • Creative Future Award 2021: Silver prize winner

  • Owned Voices Novel Award 2021: shortlisted title

  • London Library Emerging Writers’ Award 2021: shortlisted title

  • Leeds Literary Prize 2020: Silver winner

  • Crime Writers’ Association, John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger Award: winner 2017

  • Best Indie Book Awards 2015 (horror): winner

  • First Novel (>80,000 words category), Next Generation Indie Book Awards 2014: winner

  • Scottish Children’s Book Awards: winners 2007 & 2009; finalist 2008

  • Branford Boase Award 2009: two longlisted titles

  • All Kelpies Prize winners, 2005–2008.

bottom of page